Yes, the thermostat stores the set point and schedule. When power is lost to the thermostat, the only information it "loses" is the current time. Once power is restored, the thermostat will resume its previous settings and configuration. It will also automatically reconnect to the Wi-Fi network. Once reconnected, all features are accessible again.